Buy Phentermine Phentramin-d Before/After Photos Buy Diet Pills Forums Diet Pill Reviews Tickers Weight Loss Photos

Register Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   PhenForum.com > Weight Loss Support > Diet Talk > So has anyone tried Acai Berry(Free Trial)?
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2009, 12:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
spice2621
 
Location: Texas
Start Weight: 238
Current Weight: 196
Goal Weight: 165
Posts: 2,784
I have been getting alot of emails about the Acai Berry(Free Trial) and I wondering if anyone has tried it?? If so how was it....I know there are alot of stuff that are scams and so but I read one where the dr was talking about it on Oprah..I will add one of the links here to one of them...
I Followed 2 Rules to a flat stomach:How I lost 37lbs with the “Dynmaic Duo” | myowndiet.com let me know what you think...take care!

spice2621 is offline    
Old 02-03-2009, 04:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
shiawase
 
shiawase's Avatar
 
Location: Florida
Start Weight: 270
Current Weight: 200
Goal Weight: 160
Posts: 116
Send a message via MSN to shiawase
Acai Berry is a fad diet. It doesn't work. I have seen many stories about acai berry. One of them was about a mother who had soo much to do and she combined acai berry with some other fad diet and got wonderfull results. However, as i searched, i found many more of this same story and each one, the women lived somewhere else. Taxes, Arkansas, etc and if you look at certain links, you'll see that some links to the trials are defferent. That means if you sign up, someone is getting paid or something for getting you to try it. Its also something thats being spammed in yahoo answers by people which gives me more reason to believe that this is just a fad diet where people are paid to refer others to their site. Do the diet the right way and you will lose weight. The only diet i know of with a name that i think actually works, is the attkins diet but i prefer doing the diet the old fashioned way. Eat my minimum calories, eat healthy, exercise.

Edit: After looking at your link, i see its similar to the one i saw, but anyways... As it said in one of the stickies.... It can't be just done by a single doctor or study. It has to be confirmed by several. (i think it was in one of susans stickies?)

Last edited by shiawase; 02-03-2009 at 04:49 PM.

shiawase is offline    
Old 02-04-2009, 03:16 AM   #3 (permalink)
spice2621
 
Location: Texas
Start Weight: 238
Current Weight: 196
Goal Weight: 165
Posts: 2,784
Yeah I have got a lot of emails too..lol! It's like you know something has to be wrong..lol! Take care!

spice2621 is offline    
Old 02-04-2009, 03:46 AM   #4 (permalink)
shiawase
 
shiawase's Avatar
 
Location: Florida
Start Weight: 270
Current Weight: 200
Goal Weight: 160
Posts: 116
Send a message via MSN to shiawase
Quote:
Originally Posted by spice2621 View Post
Yeah I have got a lot of emails too..lol! It's like you know something has to be wrong..lol! Take care!
Perhaps, lol. If you think about it... People who just write up a story like the one in your link with some refferences and then link you to a site with a special link that will get them some kinda payment is usually just someone who wants to make money and uses a good scheme to do it. Basically, you shouldn't trust the words of such a person because it is most likely made up. A lie. That and, why purchase Acai Berry? If those bottles cost 45$ you would save more by shopping for healthy foods and eating those. You also have to exercise to lose weight. Eating healthy won't get you anywhere and odds are, if you don't exercise and you lose weight, you'll get the weight back fast. You could say, that Acai Berry is practically the same thing as Herbalife (my sister is taking that).

As far as the doctor goes, as susan said... It has to be confirmed and accepted by many studies to be truly proven effective. Not by one doctor or study because usually, thats all it takes to convince someone who lacks health knowledge and marketing knowledge to make them buy it.

Last edited by shiawase; 02-04-2009 at 03:49 AM.

shiawase is offline    
Old 02-04-2009, 12:14 PM   #5 (permalink)
spice2621
 
Location: Texas
Start Weight: 238
Current Weight: 196
Goal Weight: 165
Posts: 2,784
Wow I didn't see it cost $45...I just saw where you can pay s/h...lol! But I wouldn't even want to pay that...no way. I know if my weight loss slows down too much I can always try phen again..have a great day!

spice2621 is offline    
Old 02-05-2009, 11:52 PM   #6 (permalink)
susanpesek
 
susanpesek's Avatar
 
Location: Alabama
Start Weight: 175
Current Weight: 140
Goal Weight: 140
Posts: 8,899
Send a message via AIM to susanpesek
Good advice, Shia!

I think the same people market SHAM-WOW.

susanpesek is offline    
Old 02-06-2009, 01:39 AM   #7 (permalink)
donise25
 
donise25's Avatar
 
Location: Florida
Start Weight: 241.8
Current Weight: 191.8
Goal Weight: 177
Posts: 559
they advertise on myspace and its just so unrealitic
25lbs in 2 weeks etc

donise25 is offline    
Old 02-06-2009, 03:26 AM   #8 (permalink)
mistyc
 
mistyc's Avatar
 
Location: Nashville,TN
Start Weight: 230
Current Weight: 175
Goal Weight: 155
Posts: 975
Send a message via AIM to mistyc
yeah donise such a load of crap lol if we could eat berries and lose that much people would have them growing in there back yard so they could pick and eat them and the whole world would be thin lol just not happening

mistyc is offline    
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes





Copyright © PhenForum.com 2004-2007